stripe decor





StageWalkers and Alan Naggar

(5) 2007 Ovation Awards Nominations

Best Ensemble Performance, Best Play, Best Director, Best Costumes, Set Design & Lighting Design

(2) Winners - Best Ensemble and Best Play


(4) 2007 LA Weekly Awards Nominations

Best Director (Claude Purdy), Best Set Design (Joel Daavid), 2 Best Supporting Male (James Avery & John Toles-Bey)

Winner - Best Director, Claude Purdy


(5) 2007 NAACP Theatre Award Nominations

Director (Claude Purdy), Costume (Nancy Martin), Set Design and Lighting (Joel Daavid)

Best Ensemble Performance, Best Play

Winner - Best Ensemble Cast


2002 Sir Laurence Olivier Award

August Wilson and The Cast of Jitney

Winner - BBC Award for Best New Play

Produced by

SageWorks(U.S.) and Stanhope Productions (U.K.)



Piano Lesson

Produced by


(3) 2008 LA Ovation Nominations

Best Featured Actor (Ben Guillory), Best Costume Design(Naila Sanders),

Best Set Design (Joel Daavid)

Winner - Best Featured Actor (Ben Guillory)



Ma' Rainey's Black Bottom


StageWalkers and Alan Naggar

(4) 2004 LA Weekly Awards Nominations

Best Revival , Best Ensemble, Best Director, Best Set Design

(4) Wins - Best Revival , Best Ensemble, Best Director, Best Set Design


(5) 2004 LA Ovation Nominations

Best Ensemble, Best Play, Best Set Design (Joel Daavid), Best Sound Design (Kathryn Bostic & Michael Sena), Best Costume Design (Lisa Tomczeszyn)

Winnner - Best Set Design, Joel Daavid


(7) 2004 NAACP Nominations

Best Actor (Russell Andrews & James Avery), Best Director (Claude Purdy), Best Supporting Actor (Thomas Brimm), Best Set Design & Lighting Design (Joel Daavid), Best Musical Direction, (Kathryn Bostic)

(3) Winner - Best Actor, Best Suppoting Actor, Best Director




  Russell and Katrina Andrews                              Russell and Katrina Andrews
        2005 NAACP Theatre Awards                          2007 Los Angeles Ovation Awards
            Best Actor
                                         Best Play & Best Ensemble

                   MA' RAINEY'S BLACK BOTTOM                                         JITNEY



Russell and Katrina Andrews

2008 NAACP Theatre Awards

Best Ensemble